证券 | 志昇金融 

认股证

衍生权证投资者有权在指定期间以预定价格「购入」或「出售」相关资产。衍生权证可于到期前在香港交易所现货市场买入或卖出。到期时,衍生权证一般以现金作交收,而不涉及相关资产的实物买卖。衍生权证的相关资产种类繁多,包括有股票、股票指数、货币、商品或一篮子的证券等等。发行衍生权证的机构是与相关资产的发行人没有关系的独立第三方,一般都是投资银行。在香港买卖的衍生权证的有效期通常由六个月至两年不等,每只在香港挂牌的衍生权证均有其指定的到期日。

牛熊证

牛熊证类属结构性产品,能追踪相关资产的表现而毋须支付购入实际资产的全数金额。牛熊证有牛证和熊证之分,设有固定到期日,投资者可以看好或看淡相关资产而选择买入牛证或熊证。牛熊证是由第三者发行,发行商通常是投资银行,与香港交易所及相关资产皆没有任何关联。
牛熊证在发行时有附带条件:在牛熊证有效期内,如相关资产价格触及上市文件内指定的水平(称为「收回价」),发行商会即时收回有关牛熊证。若相关资产价格是在牛熊证到期前触及收回价,牛熊证将提早到期并即时终止买卖。在上市文件原定的到期日即不再有效。
牛熊证发行时的有效期由3个月至5年不等,并只会以现金结算。牛熊证在香港交易所旗下现货市场的交易时段内,透过第三代自动对盘及成交系统(AMS/3)买卖。

Securities | SGSL 

Warrants

Derivative warrants are an instrument that gives an investor the right to "buy" or "sell" an underlying asset at a pre-set price prior to a specified expiry date. They may be bought and sold prior to their expiry in the market provided by HKEX. At expiry, settlement is made in cash rather than a purchase or sale of the underlying asset. Derivative warrants can be issued over a range of assets, including stocks, stock indices, currencies, commodities, or a basket of securities. They are issued by a third party, usually an investment bank, independent of the issuer of the underlying assets. Derivative warrants traded in Hong Kong normally have an initial life of six months to two years and when trading in the market each derivative warrant is likely to have a unique expiry date.

Callable Bull / Bear Contracts (CBBC)

CBBC are a type of structured product that tracks the performance of an underlying asset without requiring investors to pay the full price required to own the actual asset. They are issued either as Bull or Bear contracts with a fixed expiry date, allowing investors to take bullish or bearish positions on the underlying asset. CBBC are issued by a third party, usually an investment bank, independent of HKEX and of the underlying asset.
CBBC are issued with the condition that during their lifespan they will be called by the issuers when the price of the underlying asset reaches a level (known as the " Call Price ") specified in the listing document. If the Call Price is reached before expiry, the CBBC will expire early and the trading of that CBBC will be terminated immediately. The specified expiry date from the listing document will no longer be valid.
CBBC may be issued with a lifespan of three months to five years and are settled in cash only. They are traded on the cash market of HKEX through the Third Generation Automatic Order Matching and Execution System (AMS/3) during the market's trading hours.