證券 | 志昇金融 

股本證券,通常稱為股票,包括普通股和優先股。普通股和優先股為公司向股東發行的股份。

普通股股東,作為公司股東,有投票權利,並可根據公司的派息議定獲得股息。然而,即使公司當年錄得盈利也未必一定宣佈派息。

優先股股東有權優先於普通股股東獲得分配已議定股息。優先股股東沒有投票權,但可收取固定股息(但股息不會因公司盈利增加而提高)。假如公司不幸清盤,優先股股東可在普通股股東前、債權人之後獲得財產分配。分紅優先股股東可在利潤許可情況下收取紅利。至於累積優先股股東,若該年無息可派,持有者應收取的股息將累積至公司有息可派時,一次過派發。

香港股票交易時間
交易於週一至週五(公眾假期除外)進行,交易時間如下:

全日交易 半日交易
競價時段 開市前時段 上午9時至上午9時30分
持續交易時段 早市 上午9時30分至中午12時
延續早市 中午12時至下午1時 不適用
午市 下午1時至下午4時 不適用
競價時段 收市競價交易時段 下午4時至下午4時08分與下午4時10分之間隨機收市 中午12時至下午12時08分與下午12時10分之間隨機收市
全日交易
競價時段
開市前時段
上午9時至上午9時30分
持續交易時段
早市
上午9時30分至中午12時

延續早市
中午12時至下午1時

午市
下午1時至下午4時
競價時段
收市競價交易時段
下午4時至下午4時08分與下午4時10分之間隨機收市
半日交易
競價時段
開市前時段
上午9時至上午9時30分
持續交易時段
早市
上午9時30分至中午12時

延續早市
不適用

午市
不適用
競價時段
收市競價交易時段
中午12時至下午12時08分與下午12時10分之間隨機收市

註:聖誕前夕、新年前夕及農曆新年前夕沒有延續早市及午市交易。要是沒有早市交易,當天也不會有延續早市交易。

開市前時段

自動配對股份的每個買賣盤的數量不得超過3,000手。自2007年1月29日起,不設每一個經紀代號的未執行買賣盤上限,而每一價格的輪候隊伍的買賣盤數目上限增加至20,000個。買賣盤會累積一段時間及在預先設定的對盤時段中進行對盤。買賣盤會以買賣盤類別、價格及時間等優先次序(競價盤享有優先的對盤次序)按最終參考平衡價格順序對盤。開市前時段於2002年3月推行。

持續交易時段

自動配對股份的每個買賣盤的數量不得超過3,000手。自2007年1月29日起,不設每一個經紀代號的未執行買賣盤上限,而每一價格的輪候隊伍的買賣盤數目上限增加至20,000個 。現時自動對盤系統以嚴格的價格及時間優先次序持續進行配對。較早時間輸入系統的買賣盤必須要完全執行,才可處理同等價格但較遲輸入的買賣盤。

收市競價交易時段

收市競價交易時段適用於指定的證券,包括四個時段:參考價定價時段、輸入買賣盤時段、不可取消時段及隨機收市時段。

在參考價定價時段,系統會計算每隻收市競價證券的參考價,訂出收市競價交易時段內有關證券的允許價格限制範圍(介乎參考價格±5%)。

在輸入買賣盤時段,可就收市競價證券輸入競價盤及在±5%價格限制範圍內的競價限價盤。未完成的買賣盤亦可在該時段更改或取消。

在不可取消時段,新輸入的競價限價盤的價格必須在買賣盤記錄冊中最低沽盤價與最高買盤價範圍.在隨機收市時段,買賣盤規則與不可取消時段一樣,而市場會於2分鐘內隨機收市。

在隨機收市時段過後,所有收市競價證券會按最終參考平衡價格配對買賣盤。倘若收市競價交易時段沒有確立最終參考平衡價格,參考價將當作最終參考平衡價格用以配對買賣盤,並將成為收市競價證券的收市價。買賣盤會以買賣盤類別、價格及時間等優先次序對盤(競價盤享有較優先的對盤次序)。

Securities | SGSL 

Equity securities, generally referred to as shares, comprise ordinary shares and preference shares.

Ordinary shares and preferred shares are equity shares issued by the company to shareholders. Ordinary or common shareholders (i.e. holders of ordinary shares), being owners of the company, have voting rights and receive dividends at the discretion of the company. However, the payment of dividends is not mandatory even if a company records a profit in the year.

Preferred shareholders are entitled to a preferential distribution out of profits prior to any distribution to the ordinary shareholders. Preferred shareholders have no voting rights and receive fixed dividends (i.e. the dividend does not increase even if the company's profit increases). Preferred shareholders also have a claim on corporate assets, in the event of liquidation, which ranks ahead of ordinary shareholders, but behind that of the company's creditors. Participating preference shareholders may receive additional dividends if the profits are sufficient. Meanwhile, cumulative preference shares carry forward the right to profits to following years, if there are insufficient profits to pay the holders in any one year.

Hong Kong Stock Trading Hours Stock transactions are conducted from Monday to Friday (except for Public Holidays), trading hours as follow:

Full Day Trading Half Day Trading
Auction Session Pre-opening Session 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Continuous Trading Session Morning Session 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon
Extended Morning Session 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Not applicable
Afternoon Session 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Not applicable
Auction Session Closing Auction Session 4:00 p.m. to a random closing
between 4:08 p.m. and 4:10 p.m.
12:00 noon to a random closing
between 12:08 p.m. and 12:10 p.m.
Full Day Trading
Auction Session
Pre-opening Session
9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Continuous Trading Session
Morning Session
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Extended Morning Session
12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m.

Afternoon Session
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Auction Session
Closing Auction Session
4:00 p.m. to a random closing between 4:08 p.m. and 4:10 p.m.
Half Day Trading
Auction Session
Pre-opening Session
9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Continuous Trading Session
Morning Session
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Extended Morning Session
Not applicable

Afternoon Session
Not applicable
Auction Session
12:00 noon to a random closing between 12:08 p.m. and 12:10 p.m.

Note: There is no Extended Morning Session and Afternoon Session on the eves of Christmas, New Year and Lunar New Year.  There will be no Extended Morning Session if there is no Morning Session.

Pre-opening Session

The maximum order size for automatch stocks is 3,000 board lots.  The maximum number of outstanding orders per broker ID has been removed while the number of orders in each price queue has been increased to 20,000 effective 29 January 2007.  Orders are accumulated over a certain period of time and matched at a pre-defined order matching period. Orders are matched in order type, price and time priority (at-auction orders carry a higher matching priority), at the final Indicative Equilibrium Price ("IEP").  The Pre-opening Session was introduced in March 2002.

Continuous Trading Session

The maximum order size for automatch stocks is 3,000 board lots.  The maximum number of outstanding orders per broker ID has been removed while the number of orders in each price queue has been increased to 20,000 effective 29 January 2007.  Orders are continuously executed in strict price and time priority.  An order entered into the system at an earlier time must be executed in full before an order at the same price entered at a later time is executed.

Closing Auction Session

The Closing Auction Session (CAS) is applicable to selected securities and consists of four periods: the Reference Price fixing period, order input period, no-cancellation period, and random closing period.

During the Reference Price fixing period, a Reference Price, which sets the allowable upper and lower price limits of the closing auction session (±5 per cent from the Reference Price), is calculated for each security that will have a Closing Auction Session.

During the order input period, at-auction orders and at-auction limit orders within the ±5 per cent price limit can be entered, amended or cancelled.

During the no-cancellation period, prices of new at-auction limit orders must be between the lowest ask and highest bid of the order book, and no orders can be amended or cancelled.

During the random closing period, the order rules from the no-cancellation period apply and the market closes randomly within two minutes.  After the random closing period, orders for all CAS securities are matched at the final IEP.  In cases where final IEP cannot be established during the CAS, the Reference Price will be treated as the final IEP for order matching and will become the closing price of the CAS security.  Order matching is based on order type, price and then time priority (at-auction orders carry a higher matching priority).